The CITQ is the largest group of sector associations in the tourist accommodation industry.

• Dominique Lapointe, chair (Montréal / hotel establishments)
• Vincent Bérubé, treasurer (Bas-Saint-Laurent / youth establishments)
• Lucie Caron (Saguenay-Lac-Saint-Jean / bed and breakfasts)
• Jacques Charlebois (Eastern townships / bed and breakfasts)
• Michelle Doré (Région de Québec / hotel establishments)
• Marco Gendreau (Lanaudière / resorts)
• Catherine Lefresne (Montréal / tourist homes)
• Caroline Milot, outgoing chair (Centre-du-Québec / hotel establishments)
• Benoît Sirard (Eastern Townships / hotel establishments)
• Kamal Shah, Laurentides / tourist homes)
• Dominique Tardif (Saguenay-Lac-Saint-Jean / educational institutions)


• Suzanne Asselin, Director, Interventions sectorielles, ministère du Tourisme du Québec


• Michel Rheault, CITQ Executive Director

Our Mission

To provide classification, certification and standardization services for goods and services on behalf of public- and private-sector customers, so as to enhance the goods and services concerned and keep consumers well informed. To set the standard for classification and certification services, in Quebec and elsewhere.

  • © Corporation de l'industrie touristique du Québec - All rights reserved