Corporation de l'industrie touristique du Québec

MARINA CLASSIFICATION AND CERTIFICATION
 

The CITQ’s role
The CITQ handles marina classification and Eco-marina certification on behalf of the Association maritime du Québec (AMQ). As such, it contributes to developing and updating classification and certification criteria, and carries out marina classification and certification visits.

Marina classification
The voluntary AMQ marina classification program uses more than 250 criteria covering the quality of the water and land components, reception and services, sanitary facilities and activities offered on site. Marinas are rated on a scale of 0 to 5 golden anchors.

Éco-marina certification
The Eco-marina program is inspired by the Clean Marine program in effect since 2000 in Ontario, which evaluates 200 green practices covering all aspects of marina operation with an environmental impact. Eco-marinas are rated on a scale of 0 to 5 eco-drops.

For more information:

 
L'Association maritime du Québec

Corporation de l'industrie touristique du Québec

CLASSIFICATION ET CERTIFICATION DES MARINAS
 

Le rôle de la CITQ
La CITQ effectue la classification des marinas et la certification Éco-marina pour le compte de l’Association maritime du Québec (AMQ). À ce titre, elle contribue à l’élaboration et à la mise à jour des critères et effectue les visites de classification et de certification.

La classification des marinas
Offert sur une base volontaire, le programme de classification des marinas de l’AMQ comporte plus de 250 critères portant sur la qualité des infrastructures maritimes et terrestres, des services, des installations sanitaires et les activités offertes sur les lieux. Les marinas sont évaluées sur une échelle de 0 à 5 ancres d’or.

La certification Éco-marina
La certification Éco-marina s’inspire de Clean Marine, programme en vigueur en Ontario qui permet d’évaluer 200 critères liés à l’exploitation des marinas ayant un impact environnemental. Les établissements certifiés Éco-marina sont évalués sur une échelle de 1 à 5 Gouttes Éco.

Pour en savoir davantage

 
L'Association Maritime du Québec