ESTABLISHMENT CLASSES

CITQ Ouverture Établissement

Hotel establishments

Establishments that offer accommodation in furnished rooms, suites or apartments that have kitchen facilities, including hotel services. Classified on a scale of 0 to 5 stars


CITQ Ouverture Établissement

Tourist homes

Establishments that offer accommodation in furnished apartments, houses or cottages, including kitchen facilities.Classified on a scale of 0 to 5 stars


CITQ Ouverture Établissement

Bed and breakfast establishments

Establishments that offer, for an all-inclusive price, accommodation in rooms in a private residence where the operator resides and rents a maximum of 5 rooms receiving a maximum of 15 persons, including breakfast served on the premises. Classified on a scale of 0 to 5 suns


CITQ Ouverture Établissement

Resorts

Establishments that offer, for an all-inclusive price, accommodation, including food services or kitchen facilities, recreational or entertainment services, and recreational facilities and equipment. Classified on a scale of 0 to 5 stars


CITQ Ouverture Établissement

Youth hostels

Establishments that offer accommodation in rooms, or in beds in one or more dormitories, including food services or kitchen facilities and full-time supervision. Classified on a scale of 0 to 5 stars


CITQ Ouverture Établissement

Educational institutions

Establishments that offer accommodation in an educational institution, governed by whichever Act, except if the accommodation units are rented to students of the institution only. Classified on a scale of 0 to 5 stars



Our Mission

To provide classification, certification and standardization services for goods and services on behalf of public- and private-sector customers, so as to enhance the goods and services concerned and keep consumers well informed. To set the standard for classification and certification services, in Quebec and elsewhere.

  • © Corporation de l'industrie touristique du Québec - All rights reserved

CATÉGORIES D'ÉTABLISSEMENTS CLASSIFIÉS

CITQ Ouverture Établissement

Établissements hôteliers

Établissements hôteliers Cette catégorie comprend les établissements qui offrent de l'hébergement dans des chambres, des suites ou des appartements meublés dotés d'une cuisinette, ainsi que des services hôteliers tels une réception et un service quotidien d'entretien ménager. Classifiés sur une échelle de 0 à 5 étoiles


CITQ Ouverture Établissement

Résidences de tourisme

Cette catégorie regroupe les chalets, les appartements ou les maisons meublés qui comprennent obligatoirement une cuisinette et une ou plusieurs chambres. Classifiés sur une échelle de 0 à 5 étoiles


CITQ Ouverture Établissement

Gîtes

Cette catégorie comprend les résidences privées exploitées comme établissements d'hébergement par leurs propriétaires ou locataires résidents. Ces établissements offrent au plus cinq chambres qui reçoivent un maximum de quinze personnes et le prix de location comprend le petit-déjeuner servi sur place. Classifiés sur une échelle de 0 à 5 soleils


CITQ Ouverture Établissement

Centres de vacances

Cette catégorie comprend les établissements qui offrent, moyennant un prix forfaitaire, l’hébergement, la restauration ou la possibilité de cuisiner soi-même, l’animation et des équipements de loisir. Classifiés sur une échelle de 0 à 5 étoiles


CITQ Ouverture Établissement

Auberges de jeunesse

Cette catégorie comprend les établissements qui offrent de l'hébergement dans des chambres ou des dortoirs et qui comportent des services de restauration ou les équipements nécessaires à la préparation de repas et des services de surveillance à temps plein. Classifiés sur une échelle de 0 à 5 étoiles


CITQ Ouverture Établissement

Établissements d’enseignement

Cette catégorie comprend les établissements d'enseignement qui mettent à la disposition des visiteurs les chambres habituellement destinées aux étudiants résidents. Classifiés sur une échelle de 0 à 5 étoiles



À lire


Notre mission

Effectuer des services de classification, de certification ou d'homologation pour le compte de clients publics ou privés afin de contribuer à l'amélioration des produits ou services visés et de toujours mieux informer les consommateurs. La CITQ aspire à devenir l’organisme de référence en matière de classification, de certification ou d'homologation au Québec d’abord, ailleurs ensuite.

  • © Corporation de l'industrie touristique du Québec - Tous droits réservés